Follow Us

Briefly about Belarus:

  • Belarus is located in the center of Europe. It was previously part of the Soviet Union and was separated from it in 1991 after its collapse.
  • The country covers an area of 207,600 km2. It borders Russia in the East, Poland in the West, Ukraine in the South, Lithuania in the Northwest, and Latvia in the North.
  • Belarus is divided into 6 regions: Minsk, Mogilev, Vitebsk, Gomel, Brest, and Grodno.
  • The population is about 10 million people. The majority are Belarusians, also Russians, Poles, Ukrainians, Jews, Tatars, Turkmens, Uzbeks, Azerbaijanis, Lithuanians and Latvians reside.
  • Official languages: Russian and Belarusian
  • Religion: most of them are Orthodox Christians, there are also Catholics, Protestants, Jews, Muslims and Buddhists.
  • National holidays: Constitution Day on March 15, Victory Day on May 9, Independence Day on July 3, Defender of the Fatherland and Armed Forces Day on February 23, Women's day on March 8.
  • Form of government: Presidential Republic
  • Climate: moderate in summer, the temperature is 15-25 degrees Celsius, it is cold in winter, and the temperature can reach -15 degrees Celsius, a lot of snow and frosts, especially from December to early March.
This link will direct you to an external website that may have different content and privacy policies from